Silver Linings.

Well, the whole Girl’s Guide to Web Design didn’t work out for me, but I’m still so, so glad I tried.  I learned a lot through the process.
A. My friends are sooooo good to me.  Like, amazingly good.  They worked hard, on my behalf, to get me the votes I needed.  In the end, I didn’t gather enough, but I really learned how lucky I am to have so many friends and family members who would easily, without a second thought, go to bat for me.  I love you guys.

2. Uhm, I have a LOT of web design skills to get my website in a good place.  I really want to learn WordPress.  And Thesis.  But seriously, when I want to get something done, I am capable of much more than I originally thought.  Check out my site:  www.craftspectacular.com 

3. Asking for help isn’t so bad, afterall.  Those of you who know me know that it PAINS me to ask for help.  And this scholarship required it.  Although I’d prefer to do things on my own, I’ve come to realize that team work is a wonderful thing.  I’m forever grateful for this experience.


Emma’s Helping Hand Tree on my school whiteboard

So, again, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU all for your help!  We’ll get ’em next time!

xo, E

One thought on “Silver Linings.

  1. Kristina says:

    Everything you do is fabulous! You have some serious talent and perseverance! love you!!!

Leave a Reply

